Next-Generation Datacenter Needs Users Willing to Share

Grid Today looks at why the time might not be right for the Next Generation Data Center conference. It sounds to me like today’s users still aren’t willing to share their IT resources:
“If I had to boil what I observed at last week’s Next Generation Data Center conference into one thought, it would be this: Although technologies to virtualize, optimize and automate datacenters do exist and are mature, organizations are still leery about making the transformation, despite coveting the associated improvements in performance, flexibility and overall efficiency.” Full Story

About Rich
FlexRex began his life as a cartoon character I created a Sun Microsystems. As the world's first "fictional blogger," he appeared in numerous parody films that made fun of the whole work-from-home thing. Somewhere along the line, the Sun IT department adopted FlexRex as their spokesman in a half-dozen security awareness films for employees. So when I left Sun recently, I started FlexRex Communications, a Marketing company in Portland, Oregon.

Comments are closed.

